On The Road Again

2014-08-14 12.18.34-01

All right. Looks like I’m leaving again.

Although I get to travel a bit during the year, it’s usually in August that I get the longest period off work, hence my chance to organize a real trip. And that’s what I did. It took me two months of endless sessions on the Internet to plan every detail, but eventually I got it all figured out and planned. I’m heading West again. United States.

Many of you might already know it’s not going to be my first time in the US, I’ve been there many times in the last few years. I love the US and that love got me to see all the main American big cities, from East to West, and some of the beautiful big National Parks, touching about 20 States and counting.

And now I’m about to start a new road trip, which is the kind of trip I love the most. I’m going to cover 3500 km in 3 weeks, starting from Denver, Colorado, and ending in Boise, Idaho.

I already had more than a road trip across the US, and I covered that kind of distance just last year, so I know pretty well how to do it, and I know I can do it all by myself. This time though, it’s gonna be a real challenge.

I’m going to see many of the main Parks all across Colorado and Utah, then I’m gonna head North, to the Yellowstone National Park, then West to the Sun Valley,  Idaho. And the thing is, this time, I’m going to spend some nights camping inside the Parks.

The idea was, it should be awesome waking up, say on the edge of the Bryce Canyon, looking at the sun coming up its crests. Or in the middle of Yellowstone, hoping it’s not a grizzly that’s waking you up, calling for breakfast. It sounded amazing so I planned it this way. As a result, now I got I don’t even know how many reservations between hostels, motels, a 4 stars hotel in seven different campgrounds. I don’t even have a tent yet, go figure. That’s why it’s gonna be challenging, but I’m very willing to do it.

So, it’s with this kind of spirit that I’m leaving. I’m not going to bother you with every detail of the plan right now, but I’m gonna try to keep you posted on a daily basis, with pictures and videos, though it might get complicated along the way ’cause I’m pretty sure it’s gonna be hard to get Internet connection everywhere I’ll go. But you’ll definitely hear from me, and hopefully I’ll be able to make you live a part of this trip with me.

Meanwhile, feel free to share any suggestion.

Take it easy you guys.

Gianluca

Here’s my itinerary

 

 

About Gianluca8675

I'm an Atypical Italian Traveler, born and raised in Rome. View all posts by Gianluca8675

4 responses to “On The Road Again

Leave a Reply

DiarioRandagio

L'unica regola del viaggio è: non tornare come sei partito. Torna diverso.

Wanderlust dipendente

Travel blogger

labloggeria

by Elenalucia

viviana vialetto

travel . learn . share

conlavaligiapronta

Live, travel, adventure, bless, and don't be sorry. -Jack Kerouak

Viaggiando con Bea

E' bello raccontarvi dei miei viaggi e dei miei esperimenti tra i fornelli

RomExperience Travel Blog

Blog di viaggi con partenza Roma e destinazione Mondo

Sotto il cielo delle Ande

Un viaggio in Sudamerica con un romanzo nello zaino

I'll B right back

Prima o poi torno...ma intanto vado!!

Guardando il cielo

La vita è troppo breve per sprecarla a realizzare i sogni degli altri. (Oscar Wilde)

Pochi spicci e una cartina

Due universitari e un "mondo" da imparare

Mi viaggio

Dobbiamo andare e non fermarci mai finché non arriviamo. Per andare dove amico? Non lo so, ma dobbiamo andare. - J. kerouac -

LG Studio - Foto di Viaggio e per passione.

Racconti fotografici di viaggio. Esperienze, impressioni, itinerari e consigli per sognare un po'.

cucublog

curiosità & cultura

Interviste dal Mondo

“Quando ero giovane, mi esercitavo sempre mezz’ora al giorno. A volte riuscivo a credere anche a sei cose impossibili prima di colazione” - Lewis Carroll

