Rome At Night (According To My New Smartphone)

image

Well, I gotta say I’ve been a little busy lately. I’m getting ready for my next vacation so I had things to do and less time to write. One of the those things was changing my smartphone. Which in my case, like any other purchase, means days of studying on the Internet, about any aspect of it. I wouldn’t say I’m a geek, not even close. But when it comes to technology, I can tell I have some knowledge and I like it very much.

So it was time for a change and for my old pal, a white pearl Samsung Galaxy S4, to retire. Being a traveler, a photo camera is something I would never renounce to bring with me. I like taking pictures. But I’m not a photographer then I do not have a professional camera. I guess I have to many other interests to include also this one. Besides, I like traveling light. I don’t even use to bring an umbrella when it rains. I couldn’t imagine bringing with me a bag with a professional camera and all the tools, while hanging out in the places I visit. Way more convenient a smartphone for me. And I adore convenience.

The S4 was the first smartphone I used to replace a real photo camera during my trips. Before that I went around with a compact Nikon coolpix S1, which I have to say was nothing compared to the S4. That phone gave me great satisfaction. Basically every picture that is on this blog was taken with it. The only flaw I could tell it has, is the complete lack of capacity to take pictures at night.

But as you know, technology is always evolving, so when it came to choose my new phone, I went for the best. Then I got the new Samsung Note 5. I’m not reviewing this phone because this isn’t a technology blog and I don’t have the skills to do it, but I wanted to show the first pictures I took here in Rome, around the city.

image

I mean, I knew it was good but I was really surprised by the results. Needless to say I’m very happy about my new toy. I didn’t think a simple smartphone, as good as it was, was capable to capture those kind of pictures.

image

Bottom line here, now I’m very excited and looking forward to the next month when I’ll be in New York, ready to capture all its lights, through the lense of my Note 5.

In the meanwhile, I’m having fun trying my phone here. It got tons of options, but like I read in the reviews on the Internet, the auto setting is just perfect. You just have to aim and shoot. I already had a great deal of pictures of my city, but not even a decent one at night. Time to begin to shoot something different then. And you know, Rome is beautiful, but it’s at night that she really amazes you.

image

image

image

John Reese

About Gianluca8675

I'm an Atypical Italian Traveler, born and raised in Rome. View all posts by Gianluca8675

9 responses to “Rome At Night (According To My New Smartphone)

Leave a Reply

DiarioRandagio

L'unica regola del viaggio è: non tornare come sei partito. Torna diverso.

Wanderlust dipendente

Travel blogger

labloggeria

by Elenalucia

viviana vialetto

travel . learn . share

conlavaligiapronta

Live, travel, adventure, bless, and don't be sorry. -Jack Kerouak

Viaggiando con Bea

E' bello raccontarvi dei miei viaggi e dei miei esperimenti tra i fornelli

RomExperience Travel Blog

Blog di viaggi con partenza Roma e destinazione Mondo

Sotto il cielo delle Ande

Un viaggio in Sudamerica con un romanzo nello zaino

I'll B right back

Prima o poi torno...ma intanto vado!!

Guardando il cielo

La vita è troppo breve per sprecarla a realizzare i sogni degli altri. (Oscar Wilde)

Pochi spicci e una cartina

Due universitari e un "mondo" da imparare

Mi viaggio

Dobbiamo andare e non fermarci mai finché non arriviamo. Per andare dove amico? Non lo so, ma dobbiamo andare. - J. kerouac -

LG Studio - Foto di Viaggio e per passione.

Racconti fotografici di viaggio. Esperienze, impressioni, itinerari e consigli per sognare un po'.

cucublog

curiositĂ  & cultura

Interviste dal Mondo

“Quando ero giovane, mi esercitavo sempre mezz’ora al giorno. A volte riuscivo a credere anche a sei cose impossibili prima di colazione” - Lewis Carroll

