Southern US Final Round

image

* As you can see from the picture above, I’ve been in Arkansas. Coolest trip of my life. I’ve been there for 15 minutes.

Thing is, there’s a bridge in Downtown Memphis across the Mississippi River, and exactly in the middle there’s the border between Tennessee and Arkansas.

And so it’s done. I’m on the plane that’s taking me home. It’s been a long trip and honestly, last two days I was kind of longing to go home. Not that I wasn’t fine and enjoying my vacation. I was just running out of underwear. Just kidding. Well, sort of.

Jokes aside, I felt ready to go. Nonetheless, waiting to board, I felt distinctly the sting of a immediate nostalgia. A little bit of sadness because I was leaving. Whatever. Things go this way.

That said, I’m glad I got to discover the south part of this amazing Country, which I love more and more, and of which I got to appreciate all the good and to recognize and acknowledge all its contradictions.

Southern States were cool. I got to spend a night in the middle of Mississippi, which wasn’t that much but was the best I could get due to my schedule. Vicksburg and Jackson weren’t the most beautiful cities I’ve ever seen, but I was glad to see them anyway.

I was a little disappointed by Memphis, which I found not taking much care of itself, and very positively surprised by Nashville, which is absolutely beautiful, vibrant and still growing. All in all, I got a great impression of Tennessee.

Then Atlanta, which didn’t strike me that much at the beginning, instead I came to appreciate the history atmosphere you can feel in the old city. It really does transmit all it’s gone through.

Leaving more thoughtful considerations for future posts, here they are some of the pictures I took. Hope you’re gonna like them. Talk to you soon.

Jackson

image

image

image

Vicksburg

image

image

image

Memphis

image

image

image

image

Nashville

image

image

image

image

image

Atlanta

image

image

image

image

image

John Reese

About Gianluca8675

I'm an Atypical Italian Traveler, born and raised in Rome. View all posts by Gianluca8675

4 responses to “Southern US Final Round

Leave a Reply

DiarioRandagio

L'unica regola del viaggio è: non tornare come sei partito. Torna diverso.

Wanderlust dipendente

Travel blogger

labloggeria

by Elenalucia

viviana vialetto

travel . learn . share

conlavaligiapronta

Live, travel, adventure, bless, and don't be sorry. -Jack Kerouak

Viaggiando con Bea

E' bello raccontarvi dei miei viaggi e dei miei esperimenti tra i fornelli

RomExperience Travel Blog

Blog di viaggi con partenza Roma e destinazione Mondo

Sotto il cielo delle Ande

Un viaggio in Sudamerica con un romanzo nello zaino

I'll B right back

Prima o poi torno...ma intanto vado!!

Guardando il cielo

La vita è troppo breve per sprecarla a realizzare i sogni degli altri. (Oscar Wilde)

Pochi spicci e una cartina

Due universitari e un "mondo" da imparare

Mi viaggio

Dobbiamo andare e non fermarci mai finché non arriviamo. Per andare dove amico? Non lo so, ma dobbiamo andare. - J. kerouac -

LG Studio - Foto di Viaggio e per passione.

Racconti fotografici di viaggio. Esperienze, impressioni, itinerari e consigli per sognare un po'.

cucublog

curiosità & cultura

Interviste dal Mondo

‚ÄúQuando ero giovane, mi esercitavo sempre mezz‚Äôora al giorno. A volte riuscivo a credere anche a sei cose impossibili prima di colazione‚ÄĚ - Lewis Carroll

