Starting Blogging 101

DSCN5461

I thought I could keep secret part of my identity , leaving just some information on the “About me” page, where you can find out why I started keeping this blog. But apparently, due to my first assignment at Blogging 101 University, I have to tell you something more about me. How do I like it?! I don’t! …Just kidding! I love following through my assignments as my fellow bloggers.

The first thing I feel I have to share is that I’m Italian, more specifically I’m from Rome. Born and raised. I’m very proud of it. It’s one of the things I love more in my life. I’ve always been in love with my city and I hope I’m going to write something more about it in the next future. Being a travel addicted, I never feel depressed every time I come back home after a nice travel. It’s a beautiful city. And I’m traveler. I’ve been traveling for a long time and now I have quite an experience, so I think I’m going to tell you more about my past and future travels in the next articles. I’ve never been inside a travel agency though. I always plan everything by myself. And I’m very good at it. I’m the world champion of Internet bookings. Just give me a credit card and I’ll rule the world. If you’re wondering how I can afford my travels, well…I got a job. And that’s why I can’t be always around the world but is also why I can  go abroad two or three times a year. Other than that, I’m a voracious reader and movie watcher.

I’ve been thinking about the idea of keeping a blog for a long time, but it never seemed to come the right occasion. Eventually I found the right moment during the last Christmas Holidays, though it would be more accurate if I said that was the right moment that found me. I was just trying to survive the Holidays because you know…if it happens that you’re living a difficult moment, Christmas Holidays aren’t the best thing that can happen. The thing is that I felt so alone I couldn’t resist the need to write. That’s always been something I feel to do to release all the emotions I have inside. And so I did it! And maybe a shitty one, but now I can say I’m a blogger! How cool is that?! And is getting so interesting, specially because I’m getting the energetic feeling of being part of a great community, and much more because the sensation I get when I find out somebody read something I wrote, is priceless. I hope you guys can find something interesting reading my articles. Or even just something to laugh at, because at the end of the day, all we need is laughing. At least that’s what I like.

John Reese

About Gianluca8675

I'm an Atypical Italian Traveler, born and raised in Rome. View all posts by Gianluca8675

23 responses to “Starting Blogging 101

Leave a Reply

DiarioRandagio

L'unica regola del viaggio è: non tornare come sei partito. Torna diverso.

Wanderlust dipendente

Travel blogger

labloggeria

by Elenalucia

viviana vialetto

travel . learn . share

conlavaligiapronta

Live, travel, adventure, bless, and don't be sorry. -Jack Kerouak

Viaggiando con Bea

E' bello raccontarvi dei miei viaggi e dei miei esperimenti tra i fornelli

RomExperience Travel Blog

Blog di viaggi con partenza Roma e destinazione Mondo

Sotto il cielo delle Ande

Un viaggio in Sudamerica con un romanzo nello zaino

I'll B right back

Prima o poi torno...ma intanto vado!!

Guardando il cielo

La vita è troppo breve per sprecarla a realizzare i sogni degli altri. (Oscar Wilde)

Pochi spicci e una cartina

Due universitari e un "mondo" da imparare

Mi viaggio

Dobbiamo andare e non fermarci mai finché non arriviamo. Per andare dove amico? Non lo so, ma dobbiamo andare. - J. kerouac -

SpiritoLiberoViaggi

Viaggiare per "sopravvivere"

LG Studio - Foto di Viaggio e per passione.

Racconti fotografici di viaggio. Esperienze, impressioni, itinerari e consigli per sognare un po'.

cucublog

curiosità & cultura

Interviste dal Mondo

“Quando ero giovane, mi esercitavo sempre mezz’ora al giorno. A volte riuscivo a credere anche a sei cose impossibili prima di colazione” - Lewis Carroll

